Menu
Log in


FIRST AFRICAN URANTIATHON

  • 2022-05-22
  • 10:00 AM (EDT)
  • Zoom Meeting

Join Zoom Meeting:
https://us06web.zoom.us/j/87850174528
Meeting ID: 878 5017 4528

Dear Friends and Students of The Urantia Book,

Urantia Association International is organizing another special Urantiathon. This time we will join Urantia Book students from Africa to share their unique reflections on the theme “United in Service.”

The program will feature six presentations given by Urantia Book students from Ghana, Senegal, Uganda, and Zambia. The webinars will be presented in English and French with simultaneous translations into English, Spanish, Portuguese, and French.

The event will take place on May 22nd, 2022. To help coordinate our watches, the event will happen at the following times across the globe:

Ghana and Senegal: 2:00 pm – 6:00 pm
Nigeria and Cameroon: 3:00 pm – 7:00 pm
New York and Toronto: 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Uganda: 5:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Spain, Netherlands, Zambia: 4:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Argentina and Brazil: 11:00 am – 3:00 pm
Mexico, Colombia, Peru: 9:00 am – 1:00 pm

The event will take place in Zoom and will be live-streamed to Facebook. See below for the Zoom link and the meeting ID.

We hope you can join us in this new series of presentations.

If you prefer, this event will be live-streamed on Facebook so that you may view it there. It will also be recorded, and the presentations will be available on the Association’s YouTube channel for those who want to catch up outside of the scheduled times.

The program is almost finalized, but to give you an idea, some of the presenters are:

TIME (UTC) ACTIVITY PRESENTER
2:00 pm Introduction Collins Lomo
2:05 pm Opening Prayer
2:07 pm Presentation – Unity & Service – Our Joy and Brotherhood (English) Katukhira Bernard – Uganda
2:52 pm Le Service, Facteur D’unification – (French) Moustapha Ndiaye – Senegal
3:37 pm Break – Musical Interlude  
3:42 pm United In Be…ing (English) Delae Sowu – Ghana
4:12 pm Le Chemin Vers L’unité  – (French) Assane Diagne – Senegal
4:57 pm Break – Musical Interlude  
5:02 pm The Master’s Joy – (English) Lanz Emmanuel – Ghana
5:32 pm Watch Word – (English) Chita Nonde – Zambia
5:52 pm Reflection & Clossing Prayer


Sponsored by Urantia Foundation.

In service,

Enrique Traver
President
Urantia Association International


upcoming gatherings & conferences

Recent Blog posts

Fellowship News

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software